Avaliação do Tópico:
  • 0 Voto(s) - 0 em Média
Parábola Chinesa sobre a superficialidade de nossos julgamentos
Lendo o tópico sobre lavagem cerebral, me chamou a atenção um post onde o autor disse ter tomado um tapa na cara, e que isso o acordou, hoje ele vê tal tapa como algo positivo. De imediato lembrei de um párabola chinese, postada no site masculinista/PUA RoK. É um belo texto, recomendo a todos, e se alguém conhecer alguma versão em português seria interessante trazer para os colegas que não dominam o inglês, pois eu infelizmente não encontrei.

Before I had entered law school, I decided to take up a sales job to make some extra cash. During one of the daily prep talks, a man dressed in a brown-grey custom-fitted pin-striped suit stood before us in the center of the room. He looked at all us all, Alec Baldwin style (without the anger), and gave a speech.

“I’ve been doing this for over ten years, and I can see myself in a lot of you.  I remember when I graduated college. I didn’t have any direction. I had several maxed out credit cards. Next week, I’m going to Aruba with my fiancé. I know it can seem really intimidating from your position, since you have years of hard and uncertain work ahead of you, full of good times and bad.”

He cleared his throat, and walked to the back of the room.

“I’d like to share a story I learned when I was first starting out, and I’ve kept with me to this day.  It taught me how to stay in the game.”

Citação:  A boy in ancient China traveled into the mountains each day to fetch fresh water for his family. He would ride his horse to a small spring in the mountains, fill up his buckets, and ride back down to his family’s farm.

One day the boy was attacked by bandits along the road, and he lost his horse. He went back home to share the news with his family.